Dienstag, 2. September 2014

Menu and allergens



Starting December, the new regulations regarding menus enter into force.
The 14 main Allergens have to be named. These are:

Grain containing gluten (Wheat, rye, oat, barley, spelt,  khorasan wheat and their hybrids)
and their products.

  • milk and its products (including lactose)
  • eggs and its products
  • soja and its products
  • Peanuts and their products
  • eadible nuts (hazelnut, almond, walnut, cashew, pecan, brazil nut, pistachio, macadamia and their products)
  • Celery and its products
  • Mustard and its products
  • Crustacean and its products
  • Fish and their products
  • Sesame seed and it's products
  • Sulfur dioxide and sulfite with a concentration of more than
  •      10 mg/ kg or 10 mg/ Liter declared as SO2
  • Lupins and their products
  • Mollusks and their products

  • Since quite some time we offer a variety of gluten and lactose-free products which is extended when possible.
    Our menu has already been changed this week according to the new regulations. If you have any questions or suggestions to make, don't hesitate to leave us a comment or message.
    In order to meet the wishes of our guests even more, we are planning to offer more products from our region in the future. Furthermore we offer fair trade products of the Company GEPA for a couple of years now, all our coffee and espresso for breakfast, restaurant and hotel bar is supplied by them, as well as various fruit spreads and products in the Minibar.